I got a new blog!

I got tired of my old blog.  And I saw BobiAnn’s new one and I liked it a lot, and so here we are.  I have all this quiet time in the mornings now, so I figure I might as well write some stuff.  And kind of like buying new exercise clothes as motivation to go to the gym, the novelty of a new blog will inspire me to write amazing and profound posts.  Right?

We’ll see!

I am challenging myself to write every single day, even if it is just a short post… But let’s face it, I won’t publish all of it.  Because some of it will be, well, crap. (Sorry Mom, I tried to think of a better word, but that one just says it so perfectly.)

Just to give you a preview of what randomness you can expect here at my cozy little web abode, I’ll tell you what all is going on with me right now.  I am raising teenagers, preschoolers, middle schoolers, and that is a lot of material right there.  I am teaching Ladies’ Bible Study (We are doing 7 by Jen Hatmaker, currently) and a couple’s Sunday School class with the help of my Hubby and another friend (hey Jeff).  We are in James right now. Fun stuff. And this week’s lesson is about…. Wait for it…. Words.  That is either very timely or very ironic.

Here is my family: (so you can picture us when I tell you the awesome and horrifying stories)

Image

(Don’t let this picture fool you. We rarely look this good.  However, the fingerprints on the window are pretty standard)

I am enjoying life as all of my 7 kids are back in school, all day, every day, and I am not ashamed to admit that. I mean, we have 7, for goodness’ sake.  Peace and quiet are like pure GOLD around here.  I am loving serving God at our amazing church home, (insert shameless plug for Willowbrook Baptist, Huntsville AL) and my happy place is women’s ministry alongside some of my most favorite people in the whole wide world.  I also pretend to like working out at the gym, but really I just do it so I can eat cake.  I really do like cake.  I drink way too much coffee, not enough water, and I am almost always sleep deprived.

I hope you will come visit, just don’t bring any expectations, because the only thing consistent about me is my inconsistency.  And that is ok.  No, I don’t need medication. I just need Jesus, and there is lots of Him to be found. Everywhere. Hopefully, including right here.  See you tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “I got a new blog!

Leave a Reply

