No Facebook, No Problem

So, today is day one of a 7 day media fast for my Thursday morning Bible study group.  And this is definitely media, so I will keep it brief!

With no Facebook or other “fun” internet, I hope to spend some time with actual people, being actually present.  And right now, that means reading a Power Rangers book to Hudson, and tending to whatever the heck Gracie is yelling about in her room.  It also means that I got to eat lunch at Lime (fabulous!) with my sweet friend Angie, whom I adore. So far, so good.  I don’t even miss you, Facebook!

(I am convinced that publishers publish books based on kids’ tv shows and movies as actual methods of torture for parents… )

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

