Happy Monday? YES! Really.

Mondays get a bad rap. I mean, I get that most of the adult world has to go back to work on Monday, and students must dutifully return to class… But for me? A stay-at-home (not really, but we’re going with that) mom?  Mondays are GOLDEN.

Monday morning feels like a fresh start.  A blank canvas.  Today, I have one little one at home sick with a bad cough.  And I had to take one big kid to the orthodontist.  And I have a lengthy list of chores and errands to do.  But on Monday, it all still seems POSSIBLE.  With the whole week stretched out in front of me, I feel like maybe I can do this thing.

Monday is a time to plan.  To look ahead.  To look forward.  To prepare.  And those things calm my nerves after a crazy weekend.  I make better decisions when I am calm.  (I read that this morning… It’s true, isn’t it?)

By the end of the week, I will be ready to crash and burn again, I am sure.  But I am so thankful that God loves me and knows what I need.  And that when I need rest, or help, or encouragement, or even correction, He gives just the right amount at just the right time.  I choose to see Mondays as a gift…

How do you see your Monday?  Is it the hardest day?  Is it the longest?

Don’t hate me if you had to be at work early this morning after relaxing all weekend.  I know that every woman’s life has its own unique demands and joys.   Maybe you feel this way about your Saturday or Sunday…  But I challenge you to find the blessing and the joy in today.  Don’t take it for granted.  And if you need help, or rest, or just the encouragement of a friend, you can ask your Father, who already knows what you need and loves to provide for His children.

So happy Monday to you, friends.   May it be the start of a beautiful week.

One thought on “Happy Monday? YES! Really.

Leave a Reply

